Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

What is the 4 Ascendant Taoist Tradition?

Dear Friend,

The information that you’re reading here comes both from my 32 years of working in actual Taoist practice and from the Taoist tradition known as the 4 Ascendant Sphere Purity Adept School of the Tao.

Taoist practice traditions are called schools, mansions, or sects.

If we use Christianity as a comparison, Baptist, Adventist, Lutheran, Catholic would be called schools.  Different Taoist schools have different practices and different goals.  Most modern Taoist schools are hybrids of Taoism and some other religion.  Most typical are Taoism and Buddhism, Taoism and Confucianism, or Taoism and Christianity.

The 4 Ascendant is a pure (i.e. not combined with Buddhism, Confucianism or other religions) Taoist sect in the mystery school tradition.

It is approximately 1,500 years old.  It originated on the Chinese mainland, near the peninsula portion of Korea.

The 4 Ascendant Tradition emphasizes spiritual enlightenment and the principles of becoming happy, known as the art of living.

The 4 Ascendant Tradition is named after the 4 Spheres of Power, a principle for effectively organizing life and Taoist practice.

Warm Regards,

Taoist master signature



Master Mikel Steenrod
Keeper of the Gate of Man and Heaven
Lineage Holder of the 4 Ascendant Tradition

(Visited 213 times, 1 visits today)